College · Personal · Thoughts

Living the College Life

Long time no see!  It seems like the month of September doesn’t get too many posts.  Hmm… I need to change that for 2016.  Putting that all aside, I am so happy to talk to you guys.  It has exceeded my expectations and I am happy.  Very happy.

IMG_6075

I feel I have so much to talk about with you all that I just don’t know where to start.  I guess I will start on move-in day.  I had the privilege of having my wonderful mother and aunt help me move in.  It went smoothly to say the least.  Welcome Week was great.  I am so glad that my college has implemented that program.  It helped me meet so many people and get acclimated on campus.

This semester I am taking Biology 151 with a lab (that is four hours!), Psychology 100, and Calculus 151.  Only three?  Yes, I’m on a tri-semester system.  Instead of going for 16 weeks, my school has 10 week semesters.  It goes by fast, let me tell you!  Biology has been my far my favorite subject even if it is the class I struggle in the most…  I have a professor that is passionate about the subject and helping his students.  He is one of the toughest graders in the school, but his willingness to help me makes it bearable.  

Recovery-wise, I am doing very well.  I’m learning to trust my body’s hunger cues, try new foods, and break ED’s rules.  A post on that will be coming soon!

IMG_6036

This is just a quick little update to say that I am happy, healthy, and doing well.  I hope you guys are doing well.  I’m sorry if I haven’t responded to all your comments and emails.  I will get on that soon!

Lots of love,

New Blog Signature

6 thoughts on “Living the College Life

  1. So happy to have stumbled upon your blog! I think I went to the school you go to! I don’t wanna say the name of the school on here in case you don’t want to disclose it, but I recognize those pics (and the trimester sched)! i went there for 2 years, but then transferred to a bigger University. I’m in grad school now, but I hope you are enjoying your first year of college! It’s always nice to have your parents help moving in 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Julia ❤ I have been keeping up with your blog, also! I'm so sorry I haven't commented on it recently, but I just wanted to say how proud I am of the wonderful woman you are becoming. Thank you for you kind words ❤

      Like

  2. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying college so far! I hope all of the adjustments are going smoothly 🙂 I’m really happy to hear that your recovery is going well in college, too. I look forward to reading another update if life calms down enough for you to get the chance! I took all last week off of my blog and it was a really beneficial decision, so I completely understand everything feeling too hectic to blog!)

    Like

Your thoughts here!

