Healthy Living · Recipes

Dark Chocolate Cherry Cookies

who knew that cranberries and chocolate can go so well together?  these super healthy dark chocolate cherry cookies have no butter, flour, or added sugar.  best of all… they are incredibly tasty.

Dark Chocolate Cherry Cookies

 

Boy oh boy, I am so excited to share with you guys this delectably tasty recipe.  One of my favorite combinations is chocolate and.. well.. practically anything with chocolate.  Dark chocolate is my favorite.  Milk chocolate seems a little too sweet, and white chocolate is just gross to me.  It isn’t even chocolate!

Anyhow, going back to the real point on this post, I revamped an old recipe of mine.  It is pretty similar, but I substituted raisins for cherry craisins.

cherry craisins

Craisins are the best (no, this post is not sponsored in anyway).  I truly enjoy the taste and flavor of craisins.  It is essentially dried cranberries that gets infused with cherry juice.  These craisins are extra juicy and flavorful- just the way I like it!

They come in other flavors such as blueberry and pomegranate.  For this recipe, I used the cherry craisins.  It literally tastes like a dried cherry.  The best part, it is way cheaper than buying dried cherries at the market.

dark chocolate cherry cookies

These delectable cookies have no butter, flour, or any sugar!  Yes, way.  I’m telling you, I rather have these cookies than any other cookie.  It just tastes so much fresher and you don’t sacrifice the flavor of regular cookies.  If anything, these have even more flavor than regular cookies.

[yumprint-recipe id=’13’] Just a tip- I stored these in the refrigerator in an air-tight container.  They keep very well.

I think these dark chocolate cherry cookies are my new favorite.  Just saying.

dark chocolate cherry cookies

 

Questions for You

  • What is your favorite type of chocolate?  (Dark allll the way)
  • Have you ever had a disaster in your kitchen? (I have stories…)
  • What is on the agenda today for you?

New Blog Signature

Find me on

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

3 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Cherry Cookies

  1. WOW!! These look amazing!! I love this recipe! It’s so healthy!! 🙂 Great job girl! Also, I have some ripe bananas that need to be used! 🙂 Perf timing! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Hi Alison! Long time no talk, but I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a blogger award called the ‘Liebster’ award! It also comes with a survey, but please don’t feel pressured to have to do it!

    Like

Your thoughts here!

