Currently

Currently: August 2015

It is already August 19th.  Is it just me, or has August just flown by?  It seems the older I get, the faster time goes.  

Currently August 2015

Music

Ah, I don’t have anything in particular that I have been listening to.  I just listen to my normal stuff- KLove, some current hits, and that type of stuff.  One of the songs that I cannot stand is that new Selena Gomez song “Good for You”.  The lyrics are truly truly awful.  It makes me sad if she (or anyone) actually thinks like that.

Book

I have been cruising through books like nobody’s business!  So far in August, I have read: The Other Boleyn GirlWhen Mockingbirds Sing, and The Husband’s Secret.  Right now, I am currently reading Jane Eyre and Audrey at Home.  I have been savoring Jane Eyre because I really don’t want it to end.  I started it in July and I am half-way through.  It is superb!

I got Audrey at Home from a dear friend of mine.  This book contains some gorgeous photos of my favorite actress, Audrey Hepburn, as well as a biography according to her second son, Luca.  Not only is it an intimate recollection of Audrey, but it includes some of her favorite recipes.  I definitely enjoy reading this before I go to bed!

source

 

TV Show

I am officially caught up with Bones. *insert crying emoji*  For the record, I think I have to say that it is one of my favorite TV shows of all time.  Dr. Brennan just gets me…  Now I (and the rest of the country) has to wait until October 1st for the season premier.  It seems so far away, but to think, I will already be in college by then.  Wah?!

As you all know about my slight Netflix obsession, I wanted to start another show to watch when I have some time on my hands.  My mom has been watching Mad Men from the very start- 2007.  Because I was a mere 10 years old at that time, it was certainly not appropriate for young eyes.  

Everything about Mad Men is just smart.  The plot is so clever, the characters are incredibly interesting, and the fashion is mesmerizing.  Eight episodes in and I am loving it!

source

 

Nails

I have been wearing Tart Deco from Essie.  It is a nice light coral color that is perfect for summer.

tart deco essie

Food

This is a no brainer for me- english muffins with sunflower seed butter.  Oh. so. delicious.  And don’t you worry- I put lots more on my english muffin!  I like to spread some of the delicious sunflower seed butter on each bite.  Yum!!

English muffin with almond butter

 

Procrastination

Blogging.  For more on that, you may read my last post here.

 

Blessing

I have an abundance of blessings in my life, and for that, I am so grateful.  Specifically, I am so grateful for all of you!  Your support and encouragement is astounding.  Whether you read, comment, or share on social media, I am thankful for you guys.  

I specifically want to give a shout-out to my blogger-friend, Emily.  She lifts me up with her positive attitude and constantly reminds me of God’s goodness.  Love you, girl!  (She has an awesome blog- you should really check it out!)

 

Wallpaper

Currently it is a picture of a lovely scene in Chicago.
iPhone wallpaper

 

Outfit

Because I have been nannying, I have been constantly wearing athletic capris, a t-shirt, a sweatshirt, and a pair of sneakers.  Comfort + mobility = more fun with the little guy.

 

Excitement

I move into my dorm September 9th.  I have almost everything I need for college, know, I am just waiting to leave.  I signed up for my classes- Biology for Pre-Med students, Calculus, and Psychology- and I cannot wait!  I’m counting down the days.

source

 

Mood

I’ve been in a funk, but I am feeling better!  

So tell me:

  • What are you looking forward to?
  • Favorite animal?  Pig for me!
  • What is your wallpaper of?

Blessings,

New Blog Signature

Find me at

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

16 thoughts on “Currently: August 2015

  1. Sounds like life is going pretty smoothly for you. Not too much longer until you’ll be all moved into college. How fun! Something I’m looking forward too would be my best friend here in Kuwait returning from vacation. It’s been about 2 months since we’ve all seen one another.

    Like

  2. I think Selena’s song is catchy but I really detest the lyrics as well! I can’t even understand what she is saying in the first part yet alone the content of it :P.
    I LOVED Jane Eyre and definitely wish I read more classics as opposed to the easy to read teen fiction I tend to love :P.

    Like

  3. Eeps! College!!! I remember when I started college, I was totally NOT excited because I am soooo not a school person! But it’s quite the experience as long as you make the most and best of it! πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. I love all the book insights. Did you ever see the newest Jane Eyre movie? It is a heart jerkin’ masterpiece.
    I am a K-love fan too. I find I am in a better mood when I choose to keep that station on.

    Like

  5. YAY Alison! So excited that you get to move into your dorm soon! πŸ™‚ And your nails are my kind of color. I’m not a ‘bright’ nails sort of person. πŸ™‚ That english muffin looks so good. I don’t think I’ve had an english muffin in a long time! O_o Maybe I should fix that soon. And I am so blessed that you are counting your many blessing. It’s the cure to so many sadnesses… ❀ God has been so good to us dear sister. ❀ ya.

    Like

  6. Jane Eyre is one of my ALL-TIME FAVOURITE BOOKS! I was so excited when i found out my “romance fiction” novel next term has it as one of the core texts, it is such a wonderful story and i agree you just don’t want it to end! Beats any Austen novels in my opinion πŸ™‚

    Fabourite animal is a tough one! I would say dogs and horses have a special place in my heart, because i have a pet dog and used to go riding ALL the time. In terms of more ‘exotic’ animals though, i love polar bears, or any bear really. Google ‘baby panda nursery’ and you will be hooked! xx

    Like

Your thoughts here!

