Recipes

Banana Bread Granola

What is better than banana bread? Banana bread granola, that is! Sweet, crunchy, and just a bit salty, this granola is sure to remind you of a classic.
Banana Bread Granola

I have been really enjoying making granola.  It is so fast and easy to whip up a batch and have on hand.  I love experimenting with different flavors and textures as well.  Not to mention, but it is so much cheaper than buying granola at the grocery store.  $5 for a little bag of granola?  No thanks.  

I had some over ripe bananas on hand and I couldn’t eat all of them in time.  Hasn’t that happened to everybody at one time or another?  Just me?  Oh well.

I though I could freeze them for smoothies or experiment with a new recipe.  I chose the latter, and thus, Banana Bread Granola was created.  

banana bread granola 2

I love the taste of fresh baked banana bread.  My mom makes a killer one and it is so good.  That was my goal with this granola- to get it to taste like my mom’s banana bread.  I must say…

it tastes pretty darn close to the original.

It has the subtle banana taste with all of the warmth from the spices plus an extra crunch with the almonds.  My mom likes to add mini chocolate chips to her banana bread, but I omitted it on this recipe.  I’m sure it would be excellent, though!

banana bread granola 3

If you are looking for a recipe that makes the most.. hmm.. chunkable granola.  This is the recipe for you.  The mixture is incredibly easy to work with.  It is so simple to make the oat clusters as big or as small as you want them.

Without further ado…

[yumprint-recipe id=’12’]

So tell me…

  • Do you like having granola with milk or yogurt?  Or something else?
  • What has been on your mind lately?
  • What is your favorite breakfast to have?  I’m looking for more ideas!

Yours,

New Blog Signature

Find me at

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovinโ€™- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

10 thoughts on “Banana Bread Granola

  1. I love my granola with yogurt or sprinkled on top of a smoothie! I love it when granola’s have tid bits of nuts/seeds/dried fruit in them too.
    Lets see, breakfast as you know is a chance for my eggs to shine ;). However I love oats, avocado toast, banana omelettes, OOIAJ, and homemade sweet/savory muffins!

    Like

  2. Granola is one of my favorite foods! I love mixing it with yogurt and strawberries and also eating it with milk. So thank you for sharing this delicious recipe – I’ll put it on my list of recipes to try!

    Like

  3. Uhhhh Alison. One: BEAUTIFUL photography! Seriously, I am impressed and this all should be on Pinterest. Actually, now I am going to pin it. Also, I am definitely going to feature this in my link love because this recipe is right up my alley!

    Like

Your thoughts here!

