Fun · Personal · Thoughts

Five Things Friday #6

These past couple days have been busy busy busy in my household… or should I say households?  My family and I just moved houses yesterday and it has been utterly chaotic.  I am just elated that the process is done.  Now, it is time for organizing the new house.

source

Ugghh so true!

Whelp, enough of that, I just looked and I haven’t done a “Five Things Friday” post in over a month… say waaahhh?  It feels like I just wrote that post.

As always, this Five Things Friday post is going to be completely random.  It is kinda nice just sitting at the computer having my fingers typing away at five things that come straight out of my head.  You know what I’m saying?  You should try it sometime if you haven’t already.  It can be quite therapeutic. 

1. Flexibility

No, not physical flexibility.  With the current move and such, meal and snack times have been greatly screwed.  Not only that, but all of the silverware/flatware were in boxes.  It was stressful and anxiety provoking, but I am alive and well despite what the mean voices were telling me.

I put my trust in God and just went with the flow.  Being spontaneous and flexible in recovery is essential because ED thrives on rigidness and control.  

For the big day (moving day) we had no bowls, plates, or silverware.  So for part of breakfast, I had something that I found in the back of the pantry- ready make oatmeal.  It wasn’t the best, but it helped nourish me.

 

2. Exploring with Gus

One of the perks of moving to a new house is going for a walk in a place you’ve never been before.  After dinner tonight, I grabbed a leash and my best pup and went for walk.

The neighborhood is on the edge of a river so it is very reminiscent of a little sea town.  It is a gorgeous path despite all of the houses.

IMG_5661

3. Momma’s Birthday

Poor Momma had her birthday right in the middle of us moving.  Despite the chaotic energy around us, I wanted to make sure that she had a great day.  Rachel and I got her a gift certificate to go get a pedicure and some lavender bath salts at a local store.  That way she can, eventually with much prodding, relax.

Momma and I

This beautiful woman is a gift from God Himself.  She has gone through so much yet she never ceases to get up, brush herself off, and continue being the wonderful person she is.  Not only is she a hard worker, a compassionate citizen, and a hoot-and-a-half, but she is the kindest, most selfless mother.  Momma, if you are reading this, I love you so much and I am incredibly proud to have a gentle soul like yourself be my mother.

4. Catching Up

Because I was without internet, kinda busy, yadda yadda yadda, I have neglected to read up on some of my favorite blogs.  It is a never-ending scroll of new posts which makes me incredibly happy because I love reading other’s new posts.  

If you want to, follow me on Bloglovin’!  It is where I keep up with all of the blogs I follow.  Being the crazy organized person I am, this is a blessing!

Screen Shot of Bloglovin'

 

5. My Lovely (Future) Roommate

As most of you know, I am going to college this fall as a freshman.  I cannot be more excited.  I got my roommate assignment almost a month ago and found that I will be living with two other girls in a triple dorm.  As of now, one my of the roommates already relocated due to location on campus issues.  My other roommate, whom I will refer to J, already met at orientation.

J and I are going to spend the day together tomorrow and I am jubilant to be seeing her again.  She is such a lovely young lady and I am looking forward to getting to know her better.

Questions for You

  • Have you ever lived with a roommate before?
  • What do you do when you get bored?
  • What are you looking forward to?

Until next time,

New Blog Signature

Find me at

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

7 thoughts on “Five Things Friday #6

  1. I remember when I was going to be a Freshman in college. I didn’t even know what my roommates name was until I moved in. My mom threw away the letter stating my roommates name… And this was before Facebook so I didn’t even have a way of stalking, lol. I was so scared I wasn’t going to get along with her, and she was always going to have people in our room and what not… But… It turned out to be a 100000% match-made in heaven because to this day, she’s still my best friend!!

    Like

  2. Ahh hooray for moving in! I know how stressful moving can be, so my prayers are with you all during this stressful (yet exciting!) time. And I am so happy to hear that you’ve allowed yourself to be flexible with eating during moving too. It can be frustrating when schedules are out of whack and your usual foods aren’t available, but you’re doing an amazing job handling all of that and feeding yourself properly!
    Hope your day with J was fun!! I am so stoked to follow your college journey 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow, you were moving last week? 🙂 It looks really lovely. I can’t wait to see more pictures. And college. I’m so glad you got a good room-mate. I can’t wait to hear how your college experience is. And flexibility? Boy oh boy. Travel really has shown me just how much it was hard for me to not hold onto my habits of obsessing over food and exercise. That’s why it’s always really good for me when I travel. It throws any routine to the wind, and it reminds me to trust God even MORE.

    Like

Your thoughts here!

