Fun · Personal · Thoughts

Thinking Out Loud Thursday #3

Happy Thursday, everyone!  I’m linking up with Amanda for some random thoughts on this Thinking Out Loud Thursday.  Don’t know what I’m talking about?  Click here!  I have quite a few little tidbits floating around in my head right now, so please bear with me!

The highlight of my week has been having puppy visitors over at my house.  My family and I babysat (or should I say puppysat?) for one of my mom’s co-workers for over a week last week.  Her name is Marrli and she is a mutt of some kind.  German shepherd, lab mix? She is adorable.

Marrli

Gus had such a great time playing with her.  We think he has been a little lonely since Ruby, our other sweet yellow lab, passed away in November 2013.  Needless to say, the dogs were exhausted by the end of the night.

We also had another puppy guest come over after Marrli went back home… Snickers!

Snickers

Look at those curls!  A friend came over to help with moving a piano and he and his mom brought over their dog.  Her full name is Snickerdoodle which happens to be my favorite cookie!  She likes to play catch, eat cheddar crackers, and sit on my sister’s bed.  It was a joy playing with her for the little time we did.

Okay, I have one more photo to share with you all.  Do you all remember the Meaty Puppy Treats post?  As you could see in those pictures, he is a very photogenic dog.  During his little photo shoot, I got some “bloopers” and they are hilarious!

Gus running

He is seven years old but I swear he still thinks he is a puppy!  I’m so thankful to have Gus as well as the doggie visitors.  I am a total dog person (cat as well!  I love them both) so having all these dogs lately has made me a very happy girl.  What am I going to do when I go away to school?  I’m going to miss Mr. Gus.

Guys, I have been reading this wonderful book.  It is called Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult.  It is so intriguing.  I read a short story of Picoult’s once, but I didn’t really care for it that much.  The ever lovely Bree recommended it to me.  Thanks, Bree!  

source

Last, but certainly not least, this is Sweetly Petite’s 100th post!  I cannot believe it has been 100 already.  Thank you all for you support, prayers, love, and just for reading it.  I didn’t think that Sweetly Petite would amount to much of anything when I first started, but it has definitely grown.  I am eager to see where it will be when I have 200 posts on here!

Okay, that was a whole lot of rambling.  Kudos to you if you read all of it!  

Questions for You

  • Are you a dog or cat person?
  • Have you taken the Myer Briggs test?
  • Have you read Jodi Picoult’s novels before?  If so, which is your favorite?

Cheers,

New Blog Signature

 

Keep in Touch!

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

6 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday #3

  1. That dog is adorable; makes me miss my own pup at home! I’m defiantly a dog person. cats and I don’t get along very well that’s for sure. I have taken the test a while back but I have no idea what my results were. And I LOVE LOVE LOVE her books. I`m actually currently reading one of hers right now called perfect match!

    Like

  2. Marrli is one of the most adorable dogs! What a fun way to spend the week. I don’t have a dog (allergies- ugh!), but whenever I see one, I basically have to ask to pet the fur ball. Nineteen minutes is a great good! I love that you are a fellow bibliophile. We should chat about books more often! 🙂

    Hope you have a great holiday weekend, and congrats on the 100 posts! Looking forward to the next 100. 🙂

    Like

  3. Those dogs are just all so beyond cute I can’t even deal hah! I love dogs, but I also love and have cats, it’s weird, but I really can’t choose between the two! I’ve never read 19 minutes but you’ve piqued my interest so i may have to give that a go. I read my sister’s keeper by her and really liked that though:)

    Like

Your thoughts here!

