Recipes

Choco-Sun Granola Recipe

choco-sun granola beats any overpriced store-bought granola with its warm taste and crunchy texture

Choco-Sun Granola

I am super excited to share this recipe with you guys.  Sometimes I get green with envy when I see food bloggers (ah hem Amanda, Arman, Emmy) post their beautiful creations.  The little kid inside of me wants to make awesome treats just like them.  

Granola

This granola recipe is ah-mazing if I do say so myself.  It is absolutely delicious.  Rich, crunchy, and warm, Choco-Sun Granola beats any store-bought brand.  

Why call it Choco-Sun Granola?  Well, it has sunflower seed butter in it with chocolate.  What a heavenly combination.  The robust flavor of the sunflower seed butter perfectly rounds out the smooth, sweet chocolate.  

Granola

This recipe contains a few powerhouse ingredients including honey, almonds, and chia seeds.  Honey is an excellent probiotic that gives the recipe a little sweetness without the use of simple sugars.  Almonds house a good amount of protein as well as some healthy fats, and chia seeds are full of omega-3s which has a bountiful amount of benefits.

And looks at those chunks… 

Granola

I am officially in love with this recipe.  It is going like wild-fire in my house.  Trust me it is oh so delicious.

[yumprint-recipe id=’10’] I like to put the granola in some vanilla yogurt for a filling and satisfying snack.  

granola and yogurt

Tell me:

  • What is your favorite kind of cereal?
  • How do you use granola?
  • Chocolate- yay or nay?

Take care,

New Blog Signature

Find me at…

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

 

4 thoughts on “Choco-Sun Granola Recipe

  1. Love the recipe and its name! Sun makes it sound so much more hippyish ;). Definitely a yay for chocolate, chocolate over everything!!!

    Like

Your thoughts here!

