Devotions

I’m Made New Through Him

Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe;

Sin had left a crimson stain,

He washed it white as snow

Jesus Paid It All by Kristian Stanfill

Have you ever gotten a stain on a nice light shirt?  When that happens, you usually try to get rid of the mark with stain remover of some kind.  Usually it makes it barely noticeable, but if you look very closely, there is still residue from that stain. 

source

Our sins have covered our clothes with crimson stain.  Our human abilities do not allow us to completely get rid of it.  Jesus is the only one who can make our clothes as white as snow.  Isaiah prophesied, “Come now, let us reason together, says the Lord: though your sins are scarlet, they shall be white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall become like wool” (Isaiah 1:18)

Jesus doesn’t leave any residue on us.  He is the sacrificial lamb that came down to die for us.  His sacrifice made us new and good in the eyes of God.  Jesus washes us with his blessings and we need His washing to enter Heaven as John 13:8 says, “’No,’ said Peter, ‘you shall never wash my feet.’  Jesus answered, ‘Unless I wash you, you have no part with me.’”  It is remarkable that our Savior is so humble to wash our feet.  With Jesus we are made new.

Questions for You

  • How has God worked in your life lately?
  • Would you like me to pray for you specifically?  Please comment your prayer request or email me.  I would love to do so!

Blessings,

New Blog Signature

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

 
4 thoughts on “I’m Made New Through Him

  1. Beautiful. Every Holy Thursday, I am humbled and awed by how Jesus washed our feet, when we are not even worthy to touch His. Thanks for this reminder, Alison! Could you please pray for my grandpa, who is currently suffering from depression and anxiety? Thanks so much, girl. I am praying for you and yours! Let me know if there’s anything you would like me to pray for specifically as well ♥

    Like

Your thoughts here!

