Personal · Thoughts

Five Things Friday V

Take 5!  I usually don’t post this late, but for this post’s sake, I made an exception.  Here are five things that I did today that made today wonderful.

Five Things Friday

 

1. Volunteering at the hospital

I love volunteering at my local hospital.  My job is to transport patients around the hospital.  I get to see a lot of the hospital and meet so many great people.  The crew that I work with is absolutely wonderful.  I am incredibly blessed to work with all of them.  Shout-out to Jean, Tank, Ed, Ron, and Audrey! 

2. Naps

I haven’t been able to nap from ages 6-17.  Now, it seems as though my body just wants to shut down at around 2:30.  I have decided to honor my body and give it the rest it needs.  

source

3. Currently reading

I’m reading Unashamed by Francine Rivers right now.  She wrote a five book series called Lineage of Grace about five prominent women- Tamar, Rahab, Ruth, Bathesheba, and Mary- from the lineage of Jesus.  I finished Tamar’s story- Unveiled and I am now reading Rahab’s story.  I am a fan of historical fiction, and these novellas are wonderful.

source

4. Pedicures with my Momma

Rachel is off spending some times with her friends, so my mom treated me to a pedicure with her.  I chose a nice corally red by Essie.  I don’t remember the name… sorry!

It felt so good to get all of the dead skin off and to having my feet feel good.  I have a hard time doing self-care stuff such as this, but it truly was a very nice treat.  

5. Blizzards and Bones

I’m sure you all are sick of me talking about how much I love Blizzards, but this was the perfect way to end the night.  I had a Heath blizzard and watched Bones with my mom.  She got the Jurassic Smash Blizzard (which is really really really good!)

I am thankful to have so many wonderful people in my life.  This day reminded me that I cannot take these blessings for granted.  

source

Stay tuned for the last quilting post, tomorrow!

New Blog Signature

Stay in Touch!

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

 

4 thoughts on “Five Things Friday V

  1. Sounds like a really fun Friday. I love Blizzards as well, but I always get Reese’s. I’ll have to try Heath sometime!

    Like

Your thoughts here!

