Personal

Virtual Coffee Date

Grab your coffee and get comfy!

Virtual Coffee Date

How’s your morning going?  It may not be morning by you, but it is 8 a.m. as I write this in a Starbucks.  Yes, I am being a hipster and having a green tea while working on my new laptop.  So… no.  This is technically not a coffee date.  Let’s call it Tea Time with Alison. 😉

I am currently waiting for Rachel while she is taking finals at school.  Poor girl.  I am so happy I didn’t have to take finals.  As seniors, we get off early so we don’t have to take finals.  Win?  Win, indeed.  I am definitely taking advantage of this time.  I know when I get to college that I won’t be able to lounge at a coffee shop while others are taking finals.  

If we were at Starbucks together I would ask you… how your day was going.  Tell me all about it!  How have you been?  What can I pray about for you?

I would vent to you about the weather.  I am terribly upset with the weather right now.  It is the beginning of summer and it is a high of 50ΒΊ F outside.  Yesterday it was freezing rain.  I mean, what the heck?  

I would tell you that I ordered a green tea.  Instead, I got a Jade Citrus Mint tea.  I was told that it is a green tea blend.  What happened to regular green tea?  It is tasty, though.  

Jade Citrus Mint Tea

It has a strong mint flavor while having subtle undertones of citrus.  I cannot detect any jade.  The tea is smooth and light.  I wouldn’t necessarily consider this a green tea, rather it tastes more like a mint tea than anything.  

I would tell you that Gus’ birthday was yesterday!  He is seven years old.  My family and I think that he is going through a midlife crisis because he has been naughty lately.  Oh, Gus.

Gus

IMG_6672 

He is a handsome puppy.  I am so thankful to have Mr. Gus in my life.  He brings me, as well as my mom and sister, so much joy.  He gives the best puppy hugs and I look forward to snuggling with him when I get home from school.  I am going to miss him when I go off to college.

I would show you my new laptop!  It is a graduation present that I got last week.  It is a 13″ MacBook Pro with Retina Display.  I am beyond blessed.  I have a hard time fathoming that I have my own personal laptop.  It feels surreal and I feel almost guilty.  I know that I need it for college, but it feels like a huge luxury.  

Rachel’s graduation gift to me was a hard covering for the laptop and a sleeve.  Gotta protect the baby, am I right?  The color is tiffany blue… as always!  I really do feel like a college girl sitting in Starbucks typing away on my laptop.

Laptop at Starbucks

I would tell you that I am so proud of my students that I am tutoring.  They seem to be doing really well during finals.  Go them!

Finally, I would give you a hug and tell you to take care and to have a great day.

What would you order at Starbucks?

What has been on your mind lately?

Coffee or tea?

Love,

New Blog Signature

Stay in Touch!

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

6 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date

  1. I totally prefer tea time over coffee time! Can we get some biscotti here too? πŸ˜‰ And that tea sounds delicious.
    That’s so cool that you got your own laptop! I understand your feeling of guilt and “whoa this is MINE!?” I just recommend backing up important things on an external hard drive/Google drive and making sure to shut down your laptop every few nights!
    If we were having tea, I would tell you that I wish I could send you some heat! It’s pretty muggy and hot over here, but we just got a thunderstorm today that probably cooled things down.

    Like

    1. Of course we should get some biscotti! πŸ˜‰ Let’s get some madeleines while we are at it too. I will definitely be backing up my info on a flash drive. You are one smart cookie! I hope it cools off by you soon, it is definitely getting warmer by us.

      Like

  2. Coffee AND tea for this girl — there’s no way I’d be able to choose one over the other πŸ˜› And that’s so awesome about your new laptop, girl! I didn’t get my own until college either (heck, I didn’t even have a cell phone), and now I couldn’t imagine life without it. You’re going to love it! Err… actually… you probably already do πŸ™‚

    Like

Your thoughts here!

