Uncategorized

Recipes I Am Dying To Try

As I am scrolling though my Bloglovin’ feed, I often come across mouth-watering pictures of delectable dishes of food with a recipe attached.  I love to bake and cook.  I have since I was eight years old.

One of my biggest challenges in E.D. recovery is baking.  I made a vow to myself that every time I bake something I have to try it.  It can be taunting to eat some of my yummy creations, but I am getting there bit(e) by bit(e).  I love making my version chocolate chip cookies.  With these wonderful recipes, I hope to branch out a little bit and challenge E.D.  

Without further ado…

Oatmeal is one of my favs, so when I saw Emmy’s recreation of Snickerdoodle Zoats, I got really excited.  Snickerdoodles are one of my favorite cookies.

Doesn’t that look so good?  I haven’t tried overnight oats before… I’m a little skeptical.  I hear so many good things about them but I can’t wrap my head around cold oatmeal.  Maybe this recipe will change my mind.

Amanda from Running With Spoons makes me smile every time I read her posts.  Her dry sense of humor is refreshing and her recipes look superb.  She recently created these Cookie Dough Protein Granola Bars.

Um… YUM!

Who doesn’t like granola bars?  These would be a perfect snack.  Soft, chewy, sweet… the perfect granola bar.

I love pumpkin.  Pumpkin seeds, pumpkin pie, Kashi pumpkin spice bars.. I think you get the point.  When I stumbled across these Pumpkin Breakfast Cookies from Pinterest, I couldn’t resist pinning it.

These cookies are chockfull of nutritious ingredients including pumpkin (of course!), flax, coconut oil, and honey.  I definitely have to give these a shot.

Scones are one of my favorite foods.  I have made some in the past, but thanks to E.D. I have not made or eaten them in so long.  This needs to change.  Athletic Avocado came up with this awesome Orange Sesame Scone recipe.  

Orange and sesame seeds sound like an interesting combo, but I am sure it is great.  One thing that I love about Athletic Avocado is the fact that these list all of the health benefits for each of their recipes.  This recipe includes: all-natural ingredients, no artificial ingredients, no preservatives, no processed ingredients, gluten-free, etc.  

I cannot believe that I have just discovered Arman’s blog- The Big Man’s World.  If you haven’t checked out his blog yet please do so!  All of his recipes are mouth watering and he seems to have a huge heart and a great sense of humor.  He recently posted these No Bake Tiramisu Cookies.

Oh. My. Word.  Don’t these look absolutely amazing?!  My mom makes a great tiramisu, but these cookies are so compact and cute.  Plus, they are easy to make.  Thanks Arman!  

Now it’s your turn!

  • Do you prefer cooking or baking?
  • Have you found a recipe you are dying to try?

Until next time,

New Blog Signature

 

Stay in Touch!

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

 

4 thoughts on “Recipes I Am Dying To Try

  1. Baking was really tricky for me in recovery as well, but it’s also one of the things that helped me through it. I’ve always loved to bake, and I hated that my ED took that away from me… So I started out making things that felt safer for me, and eventually got more and more “daring” with my choices. There’s too much good food out there to limit yourself 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts here!

