Uncategorized

Graduation Day ~ In Photos

Belovéd family and friends, on behalf of all my peers, I want to thank you for taking time to celebrate our high school graduation.  Parents, I’m sure it seems as though your child was just learning to walk a few days ago.  In a way, we are learning to walk again.  This time, we are walking into the real world where opportunities flow and challenges wait to be faced…  

Graduation day was a blur and a blessing all at once.  Going from one part of life to another is exciting yet intimating all at the same time. I had the privilege of celebrating this joyous day with family and friends.

Graduation with friends

 Thank you for your undying love and support.  You, along with the teachers, have guided us to be the people we are today.  You have prepared us to walk to the next chapter of our lives.  For all of your sacrifices and blessings, I thank you.

Family at graduation

 My graduating class was a group of 18 students.  Yep, 1-8.  Because we were so small, we got to know each other really well over the last four years.  We became a family…

11009901_1599671876963249_2093244772078369084_o

…a very weird family.

silly graduation class 2015

Fellow classmates, I have had the privilege of getting to know you these past four years.  We have learned, laughed, and grown in Christ together.  I know you all are so anxious to get out of here, as am I, but I want you all to remember that this is where we grew up.

friends at graduation

 

The day consisted of laughing…

graduation laughter

 

..seeing baby cousins…

graduate with cousin

…sisterly love…

sisters at graduation

…and of course goofing off.


goofing off

 Something I have learned, and will learn more for the rest of my life is growth.  In order to reach your full potential, you must give your all.  Work hard, work smart, but most importantly, keep working.  Times will be blissful and times will be trying.  No matter where you are, doing everything to the best to your ability is the best gift you can give.

valedictorian speech

I got to see my classmates walk off into another chapter in their lives.  Some I may never see again.  Some may be life long friends.

11243461_1599673033629800_5354474325146885526_o

The day was wonderful, sad, and uplifting all at the same time.  I can’t imagine what college graduation will be like!

You all are capable of amazing things.  I know it and everyone here knows it too.  Have courage to embrace life and always remember to be kind. 

throwing caps

A HUGE shoutout to my little sis, Rachel, for taking all these amazing photos!

So tell me…

  • what was your graduation like?  
  • if you haven’t graduated yet, what would you like to say/do during that day?

Cheers,New Blog Signature** The italic portions are excerpts from my valedictorian speech.  Please do not copy in any way.  Thank you!**

Connect with me here!

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

 

9 thoughts on “Graduation Day ~ In Photos

  1. Congrats on graduating and being named valedictorian, Alison! My hs graduation was last year and since my class was about 450 people, I have a feeling that it was quite different from (and possibly quite longer than) your graduation haha. I hope you have a wonderful summer!

    Like

  2. Wow, I’m commenting super late, but I was just catching up on your blog and wanted to let you know that you’re gorgeous and I’m so proud of you ❤

    Like

Your thoughts here!

