Currently

Currently: May 2015

May is here which is cra-zay!  There were a fair share of April showers last month.. if you saw one of my Instagram posts, you would know that there was a tornado that ran through the county.  Thankfully, we are okay.  God bless!

Currently May 2015

Music- Ariana Grande’s music is so catchy.  Whenever I hear One Last Time or Love Me Harder I can’t help but dance a little.  I don’t necessarily like her as a person (I question some of her choices…) but her voice is impeccable. 

Book- Right now I am reading An Abundance of Katherines by John Green.  Katherines is the kind of book that I am struggling to finish.  The characters annoy me and the plot isn’t at all exciting.  I’m really disappointed because I loved John Green’s The Fault In Our Stars.

source

TV Show- There is rarely a time that I am not going through a television series.  Currently, I’m hooked on Bones.  It was on for years, nine I think.  When it was on I was much too young to watch it.  Even though it can be graphic at times, I love the characters and how (almost) everything is solved in 45 minutes.

Dr. Brennan (Emily Deschanel), also known as “Bones”, is phenomenal as the famed forensic anthropologist. Rachel (my sister) tells me quite often that I am so much like Dr. Brennan  I whole heartedly agree except for the fact that I am not an atheist.

source

Need- I’m actually really nervous about this summer.  Two years ago all throughout the summer, I fell into the deepest depths of anorexia.  Even though I am so excited for the warm weather and break from school, I am nervous about not having structure.  I guess my need is, God willing, getting a suitable job for the summer.

Phone Wallpaper- Mr. Gus!

Gus the Puppy

Hobby- I have fallen back in love with crocheting.  I have been making a blanket and it is going really well.  I learned to crotchet when I was around eight years old.  If you don’t know how to crochet, it is nice and relaxing.  For those of you who suffer from anxiety or are recovering from an ED, this is something I highly suggest.

 

Excitement- There is a ton going on in my life as of this moment.  I’m graduating high school, summer is coming, college is inching closer, and my family and I are moving.  With all of this comes much excitement as well as some anxiousness.

Worry– AP Tests.  One down, two to go.

Outfit-I have three more weeks of wearing a school uniform.  Wait?  What?  I am one of the few that actually doesn’t mind wearing a school uniform everyday.  Firstly, you don’t have to worry about what to wear every morning.  Secondly, everyone is in modest clothing.  Seriously, why would you wear ridiculously high heels and short shorts to school?

Triumph- I have been named my school’s valedictorian.  I.  Am.  Speechless.  This was something I have been striving for since the first day of freshmen year.  It feels so good to have completed that goal.

Wishing you all a wonderful May!

New Blog Signature

Connect with me here!

Instagram- sweetlypetiteblog
Pinterest- sweetlypetite
Bloglovin’- sweetly-petite
Email- sweetlypetite1@gmail.com
Twitter- @sweetlypetite

8 thoughts on “Currently: May 2015

  1. Congratulations on being named valedictorian. That takes a lot of hard work and dedication. You should be so proud of yourself. I can understand you being nervous about the summer. It can be hard when you lose your everyday routine, but God has brought so many great things into your life. You have this new website, with a lot of supporters and you have picked up your hobby again. Your determination and God’s strength will carry you through.

    Plus having to spend time picking out an outfit everyday now that the uniform is gone. Just kidding

    Like

  2. OH MY GOODNESS, CONGRATULATIONS, MS. VALEDICTORIAN!!! Ahh that is so exciting! I know that’s not an easy accomplishment! πŸ™‚
    Also, I’ve always wanted to learn how to knit or crochet. It definitely does seem so therapeutic! Best of luck during this crazy and exciting time in your life. You’re gonna kill it (in the best way).

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness gracious, congratulations on being named valedictorian! You should be so, so proud of yourself. That takes tons of hard work, and I hope you don’t mind me saying that I know you worked ridiculously hard for it. πŸ™‚ Okay, I’ll stop with the fangirling now.

    Tornadoes are absolutely frightening. We have them all too often where I live. Thankfully, we haven’t had one this year, and I’m hoping I don’t jinx myself here. I’m so glad you and your family are safe, and I hope it stays that way throughout the tornado season.

    I’m such a sucker for great voices, no matter who the personality is behind them. A good majority of the time I don’t agree with the choices they’ve made either, but, c’est le vie. You know, I’ve heard a lot about that particular John Green book. Most of it bad. Are you planning to do a book review on An Abundance of Katherines soon? Or have you done one already, and I missed it?

    Ah, to have a dilemma, then have it solved in less than an hour. I love mystery shows.

    Yes, I like the structure of the school year as well. It makes me nervous not to have anything to do. When all you have is free time, you start thinking about things. And when you start thinking about things, well, it’s never a good thing. I wish you luck in your search for a job! I’m sure that you’re bound to find something. (And the dog, Mr. Gus, is absolutely adorable!)

    Crocheting is such a great way to relieve anxiety. Every time I’m restless, I try to pick up some yarn. I second the comment above, I really hope that you’re going to do a crocheting post very soon. Do you have a favorite pattern, or anything that you like to crochet the most?

    Ooh, AP tests. Good luck on that last one. I wish my school had uniforms. Although, they do have a dress code, which helps a little. Honestly, I don’t know how girls can WALK in high heels, let alone go to school in them. And I’m pretty sure my father wouldn’t let me out of the house if I wore shorts to school, no matter how hot it was.

    To close, I’m so happy that you were made the valedictorian. I mean, that’s such an achievement! I’m looking forward to more posts on your blog throughout the month, and I wish you luck in all your endeavors!

    Blessings,
    Abby

    Like

    1. Abby, your comments always make me smile! I am planning on doing a crocheting post soon! I love making blankets, scarves, and I am learning how to make socks. It is quite a process!

      Thank you so much for your kind words! Hard work really does pay off πŸ™‚

      I haven’t finished Katherines yet… it is hard to get through, but I am getting there. You can expect a book review on that, also.

      I hope you have a splendid week ahead! Blessings xx

      Like

  4. I just found your blog but have to say CONGRATS for being named valedictorian! That’s such an awesome achievement and I know you had to put tons of work in.

    Andddd good luck on your AP tests, Alison! I remember those rough couple weeks of tests back in the day (okay, it was just last year ;)), but I bet you’ll rock them πŸ™‚

    Like

Your thoughts here!

