Devotions

Verses on Self-Esteem

No matter what age you are, I’m sure you have struggled with finding self-value.  It is prevalent in today’s society not by showing insecurity, but by the ways we try to mask it.  We see celebrities getting Botox, the next door neighbor getting a flashy new car, or bullies picking on others in the hallway.

You don’t have to be perfect to be loved.

There is a God who loves you no matter your faults.  Find your self-esteem through Him.  He never changes and is infinite.  When you know that you are loved, no matter what, you can find a new-found freedom.

Your thighs, make-up, house, income, (put whatever you want in this space) do not measure the contents of who you are.  

Verses on Self-Esteem

 

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him.  For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.
1 Samuel 16:7

I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.
Psalm 139:14

See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are.
1 John 3:1

The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you by his love.
Zephaniah 3:17

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.
Genesis 1:27


 I want you all to remember that God created each and every one of you special and perfectly you.  The world can be hard and tear down our self-security, but you can always find it in the Lord.


source

Take care and blessings,

New Blog Signature

6 thoughts on “Verses on Self-Esteem

  1. Hey!Is that from Bible? I’m a Hindu so I really don’t know,sorry.
    Self esteem is important I think but not so important to loose loved ones over it.
    Found your blog via some other blog you recently tagged in some award. 😛

    Like

    1. No need to be sorry! Yes, these verses are from the Bible. I used some encouraging verses to help bring others peace in regards to self-esteem. I’m so glad that you found my blog! 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi dear… What a wonderful post! I really needed this. I found your blog just few minutes ago but I think to be in love with it 🙂 I suffered of an eating disorder for two years, two years ago, and recovery has been the most hard but definitely the most right and good choice ever made. I am grateful everyday, for this life. More and more. Thank you for this words, they give me strenght 🙂
    Kisses

    Like

    1. Hi Carmen! I am so glad you stumbled across my blog. I am delighted that you chose recovery. I know it can be hard, but it is so worth it! God has your back, always. Thank you for the kind words! 🙂 Have a good day, love.

      Like

Your thoughts here!

