Devotions

Verses for When You Feel Alone

Verses for when you feel alone

Do you find yourself feeling alone, that nobody really understands you?  Sometimes we just feel utterly abandoned by everyone.  Take a step back, and look around you.  You are breathing and you are alive.  The most wonderful God in Heaven created you just so.  His love for us his unmeasurable.  You are never alone.  God is everywhere watching you with love.  

Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid or terrified of them, for the Lord your God goes will you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.
Deuteronomy 31:6

Turn to me and be gracious to me, for I am lonely and afflicted.  
Psalm 25:16

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10


source

And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.
Matthew 28:20b

Though my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will receive me.
Psalm 27:10

Cast all of your anxiety to him because he cares for you.
1 Peter 5:7


source

Even though you cannot see God, you must have faith that He is there with you.  For “faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.” (Hebrew 11:1)

Take care and God bless,

blog signature

 

Your thoughts here!

