Currently

Currently: February 2015

Hello hello hello!  February is coming to a close and March is on the horizon.  I feel as though 2015 just started.  In all honesty, I am alright that 2015 is flying by… I’ll be graduating in May!

Currently February 2015

I thought I might pop in and show you guys a peek into my “current” life.  Without further ado…

Music– Llevo al más alto nivel de la clase de español en la escuela… For those who don’t speak Spanish, I am taking the highest level of Spanish in my school.  Spanish 4 focuses on art, literature, music, and cinema.  My teacher has been playing Spanish music and I actually really enjoy it!  I never heard of Alejandro Fernandez until just a month ago.  His voice is absolutely amazing!  Oh my word.  So during my free time to expose myself to Spanish, I have been listening to Spanish music.  “Hoy Tengo Ganas de Ti” is my favorite song.  The music video is a little over the top, but the song itself is beautiful!

TV Show– Thank goodness for Netflix!  I have been watching The Wonder Years.  It follows Kevin Arnold and his family as they living in suburbia during the late 1960s.  I used to watch this a lot when I was younger.  I specifically watched it quite a bit when I was having a rough time with bullying in fifth grade.  I don’t remember a lot from that time so unfortunately, I don’t recall a lot of the episodes.  However, it is great watching a feel good show.

source

Obsession– Candy Crush.  Where have I been all this time?  I must have been living under a rock because I finally downloaded Candy Crush on my phone a week ago.  That game is addicting…

source

Indulgence– For my birthday and Christmas gifts, my mom took Rachel and I to the spa for the day.  I had an herbal wrap and a relaxation massage.  It was utter bliss.  The herbal wrap was my absolute favorite.  Basically, you get wrapped in towels, some dry and some soaked in herbs, and then covered with a heater.  I sat wrapped for 20 minutes.  The herbal blend consisted of chamomile, peppermint, lavender, and so many other wonderful smelling things.  Afterwards I felt like I got a hug from an angel.

Book– My class have finally finished Ben Hur- a Tale of the Christ .  I started reading a lighter book to makeup for the recent rigorous novel.  I picked up The Two Lives of Miss Charlotte Merryweather for only $1 at Good Will.  I am only a few pages in.. so far so good!

The Two Lives of Miss Charlotte Merryweather
Food– My go-to breakfast has been cottage cheese, and english muffin with nut butter, and a dried fruit.  I am completely obsessed with a nice english muffin with almond butter, pecan butter, fluffy peanut butter, any nut butter really.  It truly is a perfect combination.

English muffin with almond butterDon’t worry, I put lots more nut butter on my English muffins!  How can you go wrong? 😀

Nail Color– On my nails is the Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Cinna Snap.  It is a beautifully rich deep maroon that is perfect for winter.  Unfortunately, it chips really easily.  Oh snap.

Insta Dri Cinna Snap
Mood– I am in a rut.  I guess you can call it “senioritis”.  I am ready to be done with high school and move on the a new chapter in my life.  I am itching to go to college.  It is a fresh start, a new opportunity, and a gateway to my future.  High school just seems so long and frustrating right now.  If you are senior in high school, are you feeling the same way?

Blessing– I am blessed to have gotten to know people who are encouraging in their walk with recovery.  You guys are a blessing- you bring light, wisdom, and joy into the world.  Don’t forget that!

Take care and blessings to you all for March!

blog signature

8 thoughts on “Currently: February 2015

  1. I haven’t played Candy Crush in months and months but I used to have a serious addiction to that game. It was bad 😆 Now I’ve gone ahead and replaced that addiction with FarmVille. It’s the kind of game I never thought I would be in to, but holy.snap is it crazy addictive 😯

    Like

    1. I may have to monitor how much time I spend on Candy Crush so it doesn’t get out of hand. 😉 I have heard to FarmVille before, I never actually played it, but I’ll take your word for it! Have a great day love! xx

      Like

  2. Is this a tag post? Could I do something similar to wrap up each month on my blog? I really like this idea, if you let me use it I could link back to your website!

    Do you know which college you are going to yet? I like hearing about college advice so I hope you will post some next year while I am a senior.

    I really enjoy reading your blog! Thanks for another great post!

    Have a super, fantastic, awesome, splendid, amazing day!
    ~Eliza McFarlish

    Like

    1. I don’t think it is necessarily a tag post, but you are certainly welcome to do one yourself! They are really fun to do. For privacy reasons, I won’t disclose the specific college I’m going to, I will tell you all that it is a small private college in the Midwest 🙂 You can definitely count on lots of college posts in the future! Thank you for the lovely comment, Eliza! Take care xx

      Like

  3. I love that nail polish color – too bad it chips easily! 😦 I’m also itching to go to college, which is pretty bad since I’m a sophomore. Have a great day ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you for the encouragement, Emily! Don’t worry, I plan to strive and achieve great things 🙂 I didn’t care for Ben-Hur that much. The language was ornate and dull at times, but the plot was very interesting. I’m planning on doing a review of it soon!

      Like

Your thoughts here!

