Healthy Living · Reviews

Luna Bar Review- Part 4

Luna Bar Review

It’s time for another Luna Bar review!  I have three more bars to share with you all.

I counted, and this is probably going to be my second to last post on the regular Luna bars.  I only have a couple more bars to review.  We’re almost there!

Here are parts one, two, and three if you want to look at the bars I already reviewed.

Toasted Nuts 'n Cranberry Luna Bar

This bar is simply a mix of nuts and cranberries.. just like the title says.  If you are not one for nuts and/or cranberries, you probably won’t enjoy that much.  I, however, really enjoy this bar!

Toasted Nuts 'n Cranberry Lun aBar

It is chock full of oats, nuts, and cranberries.  The “nut” element of the bar were cashews and almonds.  Just a heads up if you are allergic.  Also, the green things intermingling in the bar are yummy pumpkin seeds.

Toasted Nuts 'n Cranberry Luna Bar

This is the only Luna bar that does not have a glaze on the bottom.  It also doesn’t have that trademark drizzle that a lot of the other bars have which is perfect for this bar.  Adding glaze who make it way too sweet and take away from the natural sweetness.

And.. I just found out that Luna is discontinuing this bar.  Nooo!

Toasted Nuts ‘n Cranberry

My Rating: 4/5

S'mores Luna Bar

I’m not one for s’mores, so it goes without much surprise that I didn’t find much that I liked about this bar.  It isn’t bad, per say, but it isn’t great either.

S'mores Luna Bar

There is a definite chocolately-ness in it.  However, the only source of the chocolate is the bottom.  One thing I did like was the ratio of the bottom glaze and the bar.  The middle has a slightly toasted flavor that resembles marshmallows.

S'mores Luna Bar

There was really no graham cracker taste which I think would be the easiest to implement!  The S’mores Luna bar is one-dimensional and slightly off-tasting.

S’mores

My Rating: 2/5

Peanut Caramel Cluster Luna Bar

This flavor is exclusive at Target, so if you live near a Target, check your pharmacy in the nutritional bars section.   I’ll wait…  Do you have them?  Yes?  Great!

Peanut Caramel Cluster Luna Bar

Woah, this bar is ta-sty!  The usual Luna-Pro mix is combined with decadent chocolate and little pieces of crunchy peanuts.  It is all doused in a layer of velvety caramel with a drizzle of glaze.  It has a subtle coffee flavor like the Caramel Nut Brownie.  I have concluded that Luna’s caramel sauce has a coffee flavor that really brings out the caramel flavor.  It works, and it’s good!

Peanut Caramel Cluster Luna Bar

I must admit that this bar tastes more like a dessert than a nutritional bar.  Peanut Caramel Cluster is sweet and salty, a heavenly combination.  This bar has slightly more protein than a lot of the other bars.  This is one of my favorite Luna Bars!

Peanut Caramel Cluster

My Rating: 5/5 stars

That’s a wrap for part 3.  Stay tuned for the next installment of my Luna Bar reviews!

Until then,

blog signature

3 thoughts on “Luna Bar Review- Part 4

  1. I discovered Luna bars when I was in ED treatment and they’re one of my favorite snacks. I loooove the Carrot Cake flavor, but I’m pretty sure they discontinued it 😦 i had to buy a box on Amazon just to get my fix haha

    Like

    1. I’ve been looking for the Carrot Cake bars for the longest time. I finally looked on the website and saw that they were discontinued. I’m pretty bummed because they were one of my favorites, also!

      Like

Your thoughts here!

