Personal

The Anna to my Elsa

You have heard my talk about my sister, Rachel, quite a bit.  I am so happy to say that it is her 16th birthday today!  Here at Sweetly Petite, we are going to celebrate her Sweet 16.  Funny how that works out.  😉

I am thankful to have a supporter like my sister.  I consider her my “Anna”.  I’m sure most of you have seen the über famous Frozen.  If you haven’t, I’ll catch you up a bit.

source

Long story short, Frozen tells the story of two sisters and their true love for each other.  Anna helps Elsa escape her isolation from her ice powers by continually loving her even when Elsa cannot love herself.

My ED has left me broken and isolated for years.  Time and time again, Rachel is there to take my hand and lend me a shoulder.  She may not understand my ED like Anna may not understand Elsa’s ice powers, but they both are there for their sister.

Rachel is a blessing, and I am just so proud of the young woman she is becoming.

IMG_7221

Happiest birthday, dear sister!  May your day be just as wonderful as you are!

Love always,

blog signature

3 thoughts on “The Anna to my Elsa

  1. You are so super blessed to have such a supportive sister! I am pregnant with my second daughter, and I really really hope my two girls have this kind of relationship someday!!

    Anyhoo, I stumbled upon your blog through a fellow blogger and thought I would just stop by and say hi! It would totally make my day if you did the same – or better yet! Keep in touch! ❤ – http://www.domesticgeekgirl.com

    Like

Your thoughts here!

