Fashion & Beauty · Healthy Living · Tutorials

Cinnamon Face Mask Tutorial

soothing, softening, moisturizing, and creamy.  this face mask is sure to make your skin feel smooth and fresh.  all you need is a few simple ingredients to make this no fuss Cinnamon Face Mask.  did I mention that is helps with breakouts, too?

Cinnamon Face Mask

Winter wrecks havoc on the skin.  If you are like me, your skin is highly sensitive to Mother Nature’s fierce chill.  My skin starts to get dry and rough, therefore, I start to break out.

Ahh, yes.  The bane of a young person’s existence.

All kidding aside, I wanted to find something at the store that would help, but every product I tried was way too harsh on my skin.  So, I decided to whip up something myself.  Low and behold, the Cinnamon Face Mask!

I combined coconut oil, honey, nutmeg, and cinnamon to make this.  That’s it.  It really is that simple.

I started to follow the coconut oil craze.  I’m sure you all have seen the numerous Pinterest pins of how amazing coconut oil is.  I used the coconut oil as a luxurious moisturizer that softens the skin.

Honey is a natural disinfectant.  Who knew, right?  This is the component that helps with all the stubborn zits and what not.

The nutmeg is a delicate exfoliant for the skin.  It is course, but very very small so it won’t hurt the skin.

As for the cinnamon, it is also said to be an antiseptic helping with acne.  Cinnamon increases the blood flow to the face, so it brings out one’s natural rosiness.

Here is the recipe for the mask:

Cinnamon Face Mask

  • 1 Tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1 Tablespoon honey
  • 1 Teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon grated nutmeg

Combine in a bowl and stir together until combined.

face mask steps

 

Gently put the mask all over your face.

Let it set for about 15-20 minutes.  I highly suggest putting a towel under your face.  Once the oil touches with your skin, it will become more of a liquid, so it may drip.

Rinse with warm water and a mild soap.

Note:  This recipe makes enough for 2 masks.  You can refrigerate the other mask for another time or you can cut the recipe in half to just make one.

This mask left my skin feeling supple and hydrated.  For the first time in a long time, it felt healthy.  Rachel used the other mask and she loved it.

I noticed that my pimples were less irritated and went down tremendously in size.  I thank the honey and cinnamon!

blog signature


3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Face Mask Tutorial

Your thoughts here!

