Currently

Currently: December 2014

Because of my prolonged absence, I assumed it would be appropriate if I did a one of my Currently articles.  If you don’t what it is, it’s basically a look into my life at this moment.  You can read by last Currently here. A lot has changed since then.  Without further ado… welcome to my life!

Music

I haven’t been a big Taylor Swift fan until now.  Her new pop album 1989 is one of the greatest albums.  Unlike most albums, I like all of the songs.  That right.  I don’t like just one or two, I enjoy them all!  For me, that is quite a feat.  Straying from her country roots, Taylor has definitely made quite a change.  The songs range from slow and sweet to pumped and energized.  Some of my favorite songs on the album are “Clean”, “Welcome to New York”, and “Style”, but my ultimate favorite is “Blank Space.”  The music video is absolutely incredible.  If you haven’t seen it yet, you should!  Just click here.

Taylor_Swift_-_1989

Book

I have been reading more than usual… and I am the person that reads multiple books at once.  Thus, here are some of the books I have been reading:

TheFountainhead                    Unknown  81UBfgUartL._SL1500_

All three are very different from each other, but are beloved classics.  I will give my opinions on them when I finish them!

Worry

Finals… ’nuff said.

TV Show

October 1st was a happy day… the entire series of “Gilmore Girls” was released on Netflix streaming!  Since then, I have been watching at least one episode everyday.  I haven’t seen the show until this point, and I must say.. it is magnificent.  If you haven’t watched “Gilmore Girls” before, you must!  It follows a single mother Lorelai (Lauren Graham) and her intelligent daughter, Rory (Alexis Bledel).  The two young ladies live in the charming small town of Stars Hallow where one meets a cast of eccentric characters.  Long story short, it is a must see!

gilmoregirls2yh71

Mood

Ah, the winter blues… I suffer from many ailments, including Seasonal Affective Disorder.  The dark and cold have been making me feel, well, sad lately.  The stress of finals doesn’t help it either.  Christmas doesn’t even cheer me up.  What has been making feel better is the Happy Light.  I sit with it every morning for 15-20 minutes.  This Happy Light is used for light therapy that has been known to help with depression and SAD.  I have been using it for about 3 weeks, and I notice a difference.  Yay!  You can buy one on Amazon here.  Yes, it is quite pricey, but you can’t put a price on happiness, am I right?

Hobby

Quilting!  I have been quilting for about a year and a half, and I have been doing it whenever I have the time.  I have made four quilts in total, and I am making a changing throw (for a baby) and a chevon quilt.

   IMG_4456IMG_3091

My pink quilts ^^

IMG_3078  IMG_4459

My reddish quilts ^^

This was a very short “Currently”, but I have to go study.  (yay.)

What are your “currently’s”?

Love,

Alison

Your thoughts here!

