Currently

Currently: August 2014

I have been reading Julia’s blog for a while now, and I must say, she is an amazing writer.  You should really check out her blog.  It is raw while still being sweet and kind.  Julia recently posted a “Currently” post, and I loved reading it.  I really like hearing about how people are doing especially at the moment.  Thus, this begins my first “Currently..” Enjoy!

Music

This one is easy, KLove has been my go to radio station since October of last year.  If you don’t know what KLove is, it is a positive encouraging radio station that emphasizes on Jesus as our Lord and savior.  The songs are uplifting and never fail to cheer me up.

I am a morning person.  When I get up in the morning I turn on the Morning Show while I get ready.  It is a great way to start off the day.

You can listen to it online here.

 

Book  

Being the nerd that I am, I already started novels that we are going to be reading in school.  I’m taking AP English and Composition.  It is suppose to be an intense class, thus, I wanted to be ahead of the game.

One of the book we have to read is Ben Hur: The Tale of the Christ.  I am about halfway through.  It is a slow book, but it is very interesting to read.  It tells of a young man named Judah Ben-Hur and his journey through his faith during Roman rule in Jerusalem.  I think I have a crush on Judah Ben-Hur.  Am I the only one that has book crushes??

IMG_3813

 

Food

Call me weird, but I love cauliflower.  Okay, that’s all I have to say about that 😉

IMG_6141

 

Nail Color

Fun fact about me: my toenails are always painted no matter what.  I just don’t like seeing my feet with unpolished toes, yuck!  One of my favorite summer shades is Revlon’s Make Mine Mango.  I even gave myself a manicure!  I just love coral polish.

IMG_3814

 

TV Show

Netflix Streaming is where it’s at.  I watch it more than I should… but I can’t help it!  I am addicted to 19 Kids and Counting.  The Duggars are such an excellent role model both as a family and as servants of the Lord.  I haven’t been able to stop!  I’m already at the part when baby Josie gained half of her birth weight!  I know it was nearly five years ago, but I couldn’t help but be overjoyed seeing her grow healthier.

19-kids-and-counting-450x337

Outfit Obsession

My new pajamas have been my go to outfit when I am lounging around the house and sleeping.  They are sooo comfy!  I got the pajamas at Ross for a steal- $15!

IMG_6134

Wish

My wish seems corny, but I really wish for all of those suffering to find peace and comfort.  Whether it be from losing a loved one to a deep depression to just feel off, I hope these people find happiness.

Indulgence

My latest indulgence has been a Dairy Queen blizzard.  They are oh so good!  I got a Kit Kat and a Heath.  Yummm.  Blizzards are creamy, rich and the perfect ratio of candy and ice cream.  Did I mention I love ice cream?  #lordstilllovesicecream (Check out this hashtag.. it is pretty great!)

IMG_3807 IMG_3810  On my nails is Make Mine Mango as listed above 😉

Blessing

I have been beyond blessed to find a new friend.  I will call her Elsa (she looks so much like Elsa from Frozen)  Elsa has been such an encouragement to me.  We have shared things with each other that I haven’t told to anyone else.  She is beautiful, sweet, compassionate, and wise beyond her years.

Excitement

SCHOOL!  School starts in 13 days and I could not be more excited.  I love learning and hanging out with friends.  I go to a wonderful small Christian school.  We are like a family there.  Plus, it is my senior year!  Aah!

Mood

In a daze, but in a good way.  Everything is just flying before my eyes and it is so hard to look at everything around me that is going on.  These past couple days have been very positive for me.

Link

To make your day better, click here.

enhanced-buzz-7551-1398893006-52

Triumph 

I got accepted to my dream colleges.  I have worked tirelessly since middle school for this moment.  I have to say, it feels surreal.  I am beyond blessed.

 

What are some of your current events?

Love,

A

2 thoughts on “Currently: August 2014

Your thoughts here!

