Fashion & Beauty

Sperry’s for $22?!

IMG_6186

I went to Plato’s Closet for the first time today with one of my best friends.  We have been great friends since kindergarten, and to this day, she is someone that I hold so dear to my heart.  

Well, she introduced me to a great shop called Plato’s Closet.  It is a darling thrift store that buys name brand clothing and sells it for less than department stores.  I was pleasantly surprised when I went there.  It was very clean and organized.  Wow.  Not like some clothing stores at all!  All the clothes were color coordinated according to the size.  It was organization heaven!

Okay, on to the good part.  My sister ran over to me while I was looking at the skirts and said, “I found Sperry’s in a size 5!”  Being that my blog is called “Sweetly Petite” you should know that I am, well, petite and thus I have tiny feet.  

I ran over with her and I saw these gorgeous Sperry’s.  They looked like they have never been worn before.  The only thing missing was the P and the D on one of the shoes.  Besides that, pristine condition.  

It only got better, the price was a steal- $22.  Normally, a pair of brand new Sperry’s is between $75-$100 for their famous boat shoes.  

And here they are!  Beautifully brown and sophisticated.

IMG_6197

What a bargain! 

Love,

A

Your thoughts here!

